Skip to product information
1 of 1

Henry Holt And Co. Byr Paperbacks

Doña Quixote: Rise Of The Knight (Doña Quixote, 1)

Doña Quixote: Rise Of The Knight (Doña Quixote, 1)

ISBN-13: 9781250795526
Regular price $15.71
Regular price Sale price $15.71
Sale Sold out
For fans of Zita the Spacegirl and Amulet, this action-packed graphic novel follows a young girl in contemporary Texas who is obsessed with becoming a modern-day knight and thwarting supernatural evil. “Folklore, fun, and adventure at its best.” —Max Brallier, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth Middle Schooler by Day. Monster Hunter by (K)night. Lucia Castillo dreams of being a hero like her grandfather. But to the people in their Texas town, he was just a strange old man who dressed up as a knight and claimed to save the world from monsters only he could see. Now years later, when Lucia and her best friend—and trusty squire—Sandro discover the town mayor is secretly a shapeshifting beast of Mexican lore, her parents think she's imagining things like her "Abuelo Loco." Only Lucia, wearing her grandfather’s magical helmet, can see the hidden threat. Can she and Sandro prove others wrong and stop the mayor from unleashing evil on their town—and beyond?


  • | Author: Rey Terciero
  • | Publisher: Henry Holt And Co. Byr Paperbacks
  • | Publication Date: Sep 05, 2023
  • | Number of Pages: 240 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 1250795524
  • | ISBN-13: 9781250795526
View full details