Skip to product information
1 of 1

Henry Holt And Co. Byr Paperbacks

Ghost Book

Ghost Book

Regular price $15.71
Regular price Sale price $15.71
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
From the award-winning creator of Pie in the Sky comes a strikingly illustrated, contemporary fantasy graphic novel about a girl who can see ghosts and befriends a boy who is stuck between the worlds of the living and the dead—an instant classic that is perfect for fans of Spirited Away, Coco, and Ghosts. Twelve years ago, the boy and the girl lived. But one was supposed to die. July Chen sees ghosts. But her dad insists ghosts aren’t real. So she pretends they don’t exist. Which is incredibly difficult now as it's Hungry Ghost month, when the Gates of the Underworld open and dangerous ghosts run amok in the living world. When July saves a boy ghost from being devoured by a Hungry Ghost, he becomes her first ever friend. Except William is not a ghost. He’s a wandering soul wavering between life and death. As the new friends embark on an adventure to return William to his body, they unearth a ghastly truth—for William to live, July must die. Inspired by Chinese mythology, this dark yet resoundingly hopeful tale about friendship, sacrifice, and the unseen world of ghosts is a dazzling heir to beloved Studio Ghibli classics. "Absolutely gorgeous and a completely unique adventure. Remy Lai is a master storyteller!" —Christina Soontornvat, two-time Newbery Honor Winner


  • | Author: Remy Lai
  • | Publisher: Henry Holt And Co. Byr Paperbacks
  • | Publication Date: Aug 15, 2023
  • | Number of Pages: 320 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 1250810434
  • | ISBN-13: 9781250810434
View full details