Skip to product information
1 of 1

Laughing Rain

CapWar ELECTION (CapStone Conspiracy)

CapWar ELECTION (CapStone Conspiracy)

ISBN-13: 9781935070337
Regular price $17.52
Regular price Sale price $17.52
Sale Sold out
A spellbinding political thriller from the USA Today bestselling author of The Last Librarian and The Cosega Sequence. Deception. Mass surveillance. Fraud. Manipulation. Assassination. Revolution. The CapStone conspiracy has finally gone too far. Hudson Pound, a common man with no political ambitions and no baggage, seemed the perfect candidate. They were convinced he could easily be controlled. They were wrong. The next presidential election . . . Time to run! The media loved him, the public was enthralled, everything went his way-flawless, as if scripted. Yet his past loomed heavy, the compromises stacked up, and the truth threatened to crush him. While the all-or-nothing race meant life or death, "running" took on new and dangerous meanings. With stakes so high, winning the election might prove more important than staying alive. There can be only one winner in the CapWar. What if your vote really doesn't count? You aren't truly free? And your life is being manipulated? The truth is a bigger lie than you can believe. The truth is you believe it anyway. This riveting political financial thriller will appeal to fans of Vince Flynn, Daniel Silva, David Baldacci, Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, Lee Child, Andrew Peterson, Brad Taylor, Clive Cussler, L.T. Ryan, Tim Tigner, and Nelson DeMille. Start the ELECTION, get the EXPERIENCE, build the EMPIRE. Early praise for the CapStone Conspiracy "Exciting blend of non-stop action, fiction, history, and ripped from the headlines political drama!" "I couldn't stop reading . . . it's too close to real." "The most exciting political thriller I've read! If you like Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, you'll love this series!" "A fast-paced journey of deception and conspiracy" "It kept me up late reading, and even later thinking about it." "Conspiracy and Suspense at its best." Find out why nearly a million copies of Brandt Legg's books have been sold/downloaded worldwide. The complete series is available now! CapWar ELECTION (CapStone Conspiracy #1) CapWar EXPERIENCE (CapStone Conspiracy #2) CapWar EMPIRE (CapStone Conspiracy #3)

  • | Author: Brandt Legg
  • | Publisher: Laughing Rain
  • | Publication Date: Jan 29, 2018
  • | Number of Pages: 382 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 1935070339
  • | ISBN-13: 9781935070337
View full details