Skip to product information
1 of 1

Xenion, Inc

Chasing Tomorrow: Ben's Backstory (Summer Lake Romance)

Chasing Tomorrow: Ben's Backstory (Summer Lake Romance)

Regular price $11.17
Regular price Sale price $11.17
Sale Sold out


Ben Walton grew up in Summer Lake, he's always known that he belongs there. His goal in life has always been to grow the resort that his family has owned for generations. Charlotte DeWinter spent her childhood summers at the lake, staying with her grandparents. From the age of ten, she believed she would marry Ben someday. Ben believed it too.Everything looked as though it was on track for these two, until it all went wrong the summer they were eighteen. If you've read the Summer Lake series, you've no doubt wondered about Ben, and why he hasn't had his own book yet. Chasing Tomorrow is Ben's backstory, an insight into his past and what made him who he is.WARNING!!! This is not Ben's happily-ever-after story, but a look into his past. Chasing Tomorrow is a shorter story than the other Summer Lake books. This one is around 40k words whereas the others are mostly 70-80k. It begins immediately after The Wedding Dance ends and looks back at one fateful summer.This book is intended for adult readers 18+ Chasing Tomorrow is NOT intended to be read as a stand alone novel. This book is for my lovely readers who have enjoyed Summer Lake books 1-8. It's especially for those who have wondered about Ben and why he hasn't had his own book already. If you haven't yet, you can start the series with Love Like You've Never Been Hurt Books 1-7 can be read as stand alones - no cliff hangers here! Each book contains one couple's story. However, they are best read in order to get full enjoyment of the underlying story and friendships. Book 1: Love Like You've Never Been Hurt - Emma and Jack Book 2: Work Like You Don't Need the Money - Pete and Holly Book 3: Dance Like Nobody's Watching - Missy and Dan Book 4: Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded - Smoke and Laura Book 5: Laugh Like You've Never Cried - Michael and Megan Book 6: Sing Like Nobody's Listening - Kenzie and Chase Book 7: Smile Like You Mean It - Gabe and Renée Book 8: The Wedding Dance - Missy and Dan's Wedding Book 9: Chasing Tomorrow - Ben's backstory with CharlotteBook 10: Dream Like Nothing's Impossible - April and EddieBook 11: Ride Like You've Never Fallen - Nate and LilyBook 12: Live Like There's No Tomorrow - Ben's storyBook 13: The Wedding Flight - Smoke and Laura's WeddingRemington Ranch seriesMeet the sexy brothers of Remington Ranch! Just like in SJ's Summer Lake Romance series you can expect a story that is both sweet and steamy!Book 1: Mason Book 2: ShaneBook 3: CarterBook 4: BeauBook 5: Four Weddings and a VendettaA Chance and a Hope series. These are NOT meant to be read as standalone stories and need to be read in order.Book 1: Chance EncounterBook 2: Finding HopeBook 3: Give Hope a ChanceThe Hamiltons SeriesThis series follows the Hamilton family in California wine country. If you recognize the name Hamilton it's because this is Smoke's family who own one of the largest wine growing and distribution businesses in the country. In this set of connected stand-alone books you will meet Smoke's brother and sister as well as a couple of cousins.Red Wine and RosesChampagne and daisiesMarsala and MagnoliasProsecco and PeoniesThe Davenports SeriesThe upcoming series featuring Hope's cousins, the sexy brothers, of the Billionaire Davenport family.OscarTJReidSummer Lake SeasonsA return to the wonderful small town so many readers have grown to love. We'll see our old friends around town and they'll feature to a greater or lesser extent in the new stories. I want you to be able to catch up on their lives if you know them - and to not feel like you're missing anything if you didn't read the original series.Angel and Luke in Take These Broken Wings

  • | Author: SJ McCoy, Mitzi Pummer Carroll
  • | Publisher: Xenion, Inc
  • | Publication Date: May 01, 2017
  • | Number of Pages: 162 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 1946220175
  • | ISBN-13: 9781946220172
View full details