Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Bookouture

The Children Of Berlin: An Absolutely Gripping And Heartbreaking World War 2 Historical Novel

The Children Of Berlin: An Absolutely Gripping And Heartbreaking World War 2 Historical Novel

Precio habitual $18.37
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $18.37
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.
'I will never forgive you! You had a choice. You could have listened to your mother, your brother, your father, but you chose to listen to those monsters. And that choice remains with you. Forever.' Berlin, 1933. Leah and Magda have been inseparable for as long as they can remember, and one beautiful summer's day in their courtyard, they vow nothing will ever come between their friendship. But Leah could never have predicted the darkness looming just around the corner... As Hitler comes to power and the Nazi Party gain even more influence, Magda proudly tells Leah she has decided to join the Hitler Youth. Leah's blood runs cold before she begs Magda to change her mind - because Leah is Jewish. Magda refuses, and heartbroken Leah knows this will not only destroy their friendship, but put her life in mortal danger. Suddenly, the only light in her life is Magda's brother Markus, who is furious at his sister and vows to do everything he can to keep Leah safe. As Magda becomes more entrenched in the Nazi Party, Leah's life starts to shatter as the Gestapo raid her home, sending her beloved brother Aaron to a concentration camp. Devastated, Leah and her parents are forced to flee and hide. Desperate to save Leah, Markus decides the only way he can help stop the Nazis and his sister is to infiltrate the party as an undercover resistance fighter. But will Magda see through his lie, and how far will she go to prove her loyalty to her Führer? A powerful and heartbreaking novel about love, family, betrayal and sacrifice perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The White Rose Network, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Nightingale. Readers love The Children of Berlin: 'I couldn't put it down and finished it in a day... What an absolute cracker of a book!!!... Sucked me straight in... absolutely addictive page turner... absolutely absorbed me... compelling, page-turning... will keep you up late at night.' Goodreads reviewer, ????? 'I couldn't put this book aside. I read it holding my breath, I cried, I hated, I loved, I understood... I think I have gone through every emotion there is... swept me away and even writing this review I'm overwhelmed with emotions. If I could I would give it 10 stars.' Goodreads reviewer, ????? 'Touched my heart... wonderful... one that will stay with me!... Held my attention right to the end. The book took me through quite few emotions... heart-wrenching at times but so well done.' Donna's Book Blog, ?????


  • | Author: Sharon Maas
  • | Publisher: Bookouture
  • | Publication Date: Jun 22, 2023
  • | Number of Pages: 388 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 1837905118
  • | ISBN-13: 9781837905119
Ver todos los detalles