Skip to product information
1 of 1

Independently published

Augustus: Son of Caesar (Augustus Series)

Augustus: Son of Caesar (Augustus Series)

ISBN-13: 9781980851028
Regular price $11.41
Regular price Sale price $11.41
Sale Sold out
Rome 44 BC. Caesar is dead - murdered by Marcus Brutus and his fellow conspirators. Mark Antony now holds power in Rome, through his position as consul and the legions under his command. Brutus has fled the capital, along with Cassius Longinus. Cicero is a shadow of the force he once was. The Senate are unable or unwilling to oppose Antony but Octavius, Caesar's heir, is daring to defy Rome's new dictator. Octavius - along with Marcus Agrippa and the centurion Lucius Oppius - must first negotiate the treacherous politics of the capital and then recruit an army, in order to defeat their enemies. War is inevitable. The fate of Rome will be decided on the battlefield rather than in the Forum. Caesar is dead. Long live Caesar. A'ugustus: Son of Caesar' is the sequel to the bestselling historical novel Augustus: Son of Rome. Richard Foreman again assembles a cast of characters from history to produce a story full of insight, action and wit. A must-read for fans of Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Plutarch. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised. Praise for 'Augustus: Son of Rome': 'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series. Praise for 'Raffles: The Complete Innings': "Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime." - David Blackburn, The Spectator. Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling books, including 'Augustus: Son of Rome' and the Sword of Rome and Sword of Empire series of historical novellas. He is also the author of 'Warsaw', a literary novel set during the Second World War. He lives in London. You can find him tweeting at @rforemanauthor.

  • | Author: Richard Foreman
  • | Publisher: Independently published
  • | Publication Date: Apr 18, 2018
  • | Number of Pages: 171 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 1980851026
  • | ISBN-13: 9781980851028
View full details